Classes for 9 July to 6 August

Here are the classes for the next few weeks - hope to see you there!

Sunday 9 July

  • 7.00 pm Beginners: Samba / Rhythm Foxtrot
  • 8:00 pm Intermediate: Gypsy Tap

Sunday 16 July

  • 7.00 pm Beginners: Waltz
  • 8:00 pm Intermediate: Cha Cha Cha

Sunday 23 July

  • 7.00 pm Beginners: Quickstep
  • 8:00 pm Intermediate: Jive

Sunday 30 July

  • 7.00 pm Beginners: Rumba
  • 8:00 pm Intermediate: Tango

Sunday 6 August

  • 7.00 pm Beginners: Revision
  • 8:00 pm Intermediate: Revision
Posted on July 9, 2017 .

Next block of classes until 21 May

Here are the classes for the next few weeks - hope to see you there!

Sunday 30 April:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Jive
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Cha Cha Cha

Sunday 7th May:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Quickstep
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Waltz

Sunday 14th May:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Rumba
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Tango

Sunday 21st May:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Revision
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Revision
Posted on April 25, 2017 .

March timetable for Sunday nights at Thistle Hall

Here is the March timetable - come along to learn some funky Latin and some elegant ballroom dances.

Sunday 5thMarch

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Samba / Rhythm Foxtrot
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Charmaine

Sunday 12th March:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Gypsy Tap
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Cha Cha Cha

Sunday 19th March:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Waltz
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Quickstep

Sunday 26th March:

  • 7.00 pm : Beginners : Revision
  • 8:00 pm : Intermediate : Revision
Posted on March 5, 2017 .

Dance your way into 2017 ...

Classes for 2017 resume on Sunday 5th February 2017 with the Beginners class at 7.00 pm and the Intermediate class at 8.00 pm.  Cost is koha (donation).

We also have a special Beginners’ Workshop from 7:00 pm on Sunday 29th January 2017 as part of the Wellington Rainbow Sport & Culture Weekend.  

Classes to the end of February are:

Sunday 29th January

  • 7.00 pm: Beginners Workshop: Rhythm Foxtrot, Waltz, Cha Cha Cha

Sunday 5th February:

  • 7.00 pm: Beginners: Samba / Rhythm Foxtrot
  • 8:00 pm: Intermediate: Charmaine

Sunday 12th February:

  • 7.00 pm: Beginners: Gypsy Tap
  • 8:00 pm: Intermediate: Cha Cha Cha

Sunday 19th February:

  • 7.00 pm: Beginners: Waltz
  • 8:00 pm: Intermediate: Quickstep

Sunday 26th February

  • 7.00 pm: Beginners: Revision
  • 8:00 pm: Intermediate: Revision
Posted on January 25, 2017 .